This page is dedicated to showcasing some of the outstanding accolades and achievements of both current and former residents and attendings. We believe this is what makes our program unique and special. Please check back periodically for updates.

  • Dr. Kona Seng, Class of 2013: Medical Director of Kaweah Delta Medical Center in Visalia, CA.
  • Dr. Eugene Kwong EM:RAP Challenge Coin given in recognition of excellence in humanity and Emergency Medicine practice.
  • Dr. Nathan Mjos Class of 2012: Assistant Medical Director at St. Vincent in Los Angeles
  • Dr. Kevin Jones, Class of 2013: CAL/ACEP Board Director, Assistant Medical Director Mercy San Juan MC
  • Dr. Michael Mesisca, Class of 2012: Medical Director, Kaiser Moreno Valley
  • Dr. Derek Orchard, Class of 2014: 2014 Doctor of the Year, Rideout Med Center
    — 2016: Medical Director of Rideout Memorial Hospital
  • Dr. Joshua Batt, Class of 2016: Amal Mattu EKG Case of the Week
  • Dr. Daniel Weingrow, Class of 2011: Director of Emergency Ultrasound at UCLA Ronald Reagan
    — Awarded Golden Olive Teaching Award in 2013 at UCLA/Olive View
  • Dr. Benjamin Stone, Class of 2012: Awarded meritous service medal for work at the only Role 1 Trauma Center in Afghanistan
    — EMS Medical Director at Travis Air Force Base, CA
  • Dr. Kona Seng, Class of 2013: Appointed 2015 CEP America New Partner Committee
  • Dr. Thomas Minahan, Attending Physician: EM:RAP podcast segment on Mallorys Hope
  • Dr. Lisa McAfee, Class of 2013: Appointed 2014 CEP America New Partner Liaison to the Board of Directors
  • Dr. Ryan Roten, Class of 2013: Assistant Medical Director at San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital, CA
  • Dr. Kenneth Takaki, Class of 2010: Assistant Medical Director at St. Bernardines Medical Center, CA
  • Dr. Evan Houck, Class of 2010: Medical Director of Redlands Community Hospital, CA
  • Dr. Anthony Ho, Class of 2012: Assistant Medical Director at St. John’s Health Center, CA